The Deafening Silence

This is one of those moments I despise: when what matters are those which are unsaid; when there is more than meets the eye; when I have to read between the lines and extrapolate consequences and hidden agendas; when I find it difficult to accept the simple explanation; when I am forced to take a stand. Since each party is unable to get their points across, both resort to silence. This is a silence wrought with prejudgment and bias, stemmed from distrust as excuses are thrown as reasons, facts as truths.

I understand both viewpoints but I agree with neither. I don’t have to.

Just end this deafening silence and let’s talk.

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I let them talk once. once.

    Like

Leave a Reply

